Home > News >

Corn Distribution Area in China

In China, corn is divided into three categories according to the skin color

 ●Yellow corn: the skin is yellow, with a little red
 ●White corn:   the  skin is white, with a little faint yellow or pink
 ●Hybrid corn: the mixing part is more than 5%

Corn Distribution Area in China 

china corn

●The north spring corn area: the northeast three provinces, inner Mongolia & Ningxia   40%
●Summer corn area North China Plain, Shandong and Henan-based : 34%
●Southwest corn mountain area in Sichuan, Yunnan and Guizhou-based:  18%
●Southern Hills corn area, Guangdong, Fujian, Taiwan, Zhejiang and Jiangxi-based : 4%
●Irrigated corn area northwest Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region and Gansu Province: 3%
●Qinghai-Tibet Plateau corn area :  1%

Copyright © KMEC All Rights Reserved.